Diocese Seeks Nominations for Bishop Murphy Award

Tuesday, 20 October 2015 06:38

Share this post

SAGINAW — On Friday, April 29, 2016, the Catholic Diocese of Saginaw will celebrate the 10th Annual Bishop’s Ball at Horizon Conference Center in Saginaw. As in years past, the diocese will honor an individual whose commitment to the gospel has furthered the evangelizing mission of the Church and who has given witness throughout his or her life, through word and deed to the "Good News" of the Gospel. The diocese is currently seeking nominations for the Bishop Murphy Award recipient.

The nomination form along with additional information about the Bishop Murphy Award may be found here. The deadline for nominations is Dec. 1, 2015. The “re-nomination” of previously nominated individuals will also be accepted.

The following is a list of past award recipients along with their parish or organization and the year in which they were given the award : Oscar Mendoza, Holy Spirit Parish, Shields (2015); Katherine Maurer, St. Frances Xavier Cabrini Parish, Vassar and Mark Morand, Our Lady of the Visitation Parish, Bay City (2014), Kenn Bueche, Chesaning Area Emergency Relief Organization, Chesaning and Sister Marietta Fritz, S.N.D. de N, Emmaus House, Saginaw (2013); Edna Kujawski, St. Agatha Parish, Gagetown (2012); Sister Maureen Donovan S.C., Sisters of Charity, Bay City (2011); Dr. Donald Campbell, St. John the Evangelist, Essexville (2010); Bishop Robert J. Carlson, Diocese of Saginaw (2009); Sister Corinne Weiss, SJ, Diocese of Saginaw (2008); the late Stanley Krajkowski, St. Casimir Parish, Saginaw (2007).


A print friendly version of this information is available here.

fb_icon twit_icon youtube_icon photo_icon rss_icon