New Lay Ministers Commissioned

Monday, 16 September 2013 11:07

Share this post

lay commissioning web

To view photos from Sunday's Mass click here.

SAGINAW — The Most Rev. Joseph R. Cistone, Bishop of Saginaw, commissioned 19 new members of the Lay Ministry Formation Program on Sunday, Sept. 15. The Lay Ministry Formation Program involves four years of learning, spiritual formation and pastoral practice. After the Commissioning Mass, each Lay Minister will make a multi-year commitment to serve at his or her respective, sponsoring parish. 

The newly-commissioned Lay Ministers will join more than 370 other lay ministers actively involved in service across the Diocese of Saginaw. 

fb_icon twit_icon youtube_icon photo_icon rss_icon