The Diocese of Saginaw is Blessed With Dedicated Priests

Share this post

On Monday, June 20, faithful from throughout the diocese gathered with Bishop Joseph R. Cistone at the Cathedral of Mary of the Assumption in Saginaw for a special Mass to honor 11 priests who were celebrating anniversaries of their priestly ministry. Those who celebrated significant anniversaries included:

  • Rev. John Thome, who was ordained 70 years ago
  • Rev. Ray Moeggenberg, Rev. Joe Schabel, Rev. Harry Sikorski and Rev. Stanley Surman, who were ordained 60 years ago
  • Rev. Don Henkes who was ordained 50 years ago
  • Rev. Todd Arnberg, Rev. Charlie Hammond, and Rev. Kevin Kerbawy who were ordained 40 years ago
  • Rev. John Mullett and Rev. Craig Carolan, who were ordained 25 years ago


fb_icon twit_icon youtube_icon photo_icon rss_icon