You are Invited to the Lay Ministry Commissioning Mass

WHEN: Sunday, Oct. 17

WHERE: Cathedral of Mary of the Assumption, 615 Hoyt Ave., Saginaw

You are invited to gather with faithful from across the Diocese of Saginaw for the Lay Ministry Commissioning and Renewal Mass.

Bishop Robert Gruss will celebrate the Mass, where lay ministry candidates will be commissioned and missioned. Additionally, many lay ministers will renew their commissioning or receive permanent status. 

The lay ministers commissioned or missioned at this year's liturgy are listed below along with the name of their parish:

Jay Bradshaw- All Saints, Bay City

Linda Bradshaw- All Saints, Bay City

Christine Buchalski- Blessed Sacrament, Midland

Donald Buchalski- Blessed Sacrament, Midland

Christine Bustamante- Saint John Paul II, Carrollton

Dennis Casnovsky- Nativity of the Lord, Alma/St. Louis

John Copes- Saint Michael, Maple Grove

Diane Craven- Our Lady of Hope, Clare

Rebecca Dengler- Our Lady of Peace, Bay City

Ray Eickholt- Saint Francis de Sales, Bridgeport

Kathryn Joffre- Saint Brigid of Kildare, Midland

Peter Kleinebreil- Ss. Francis & Clare, Birch Run

Rose Langdon- St. John Vianney, Saginaw

Barbara Rice- Saint Brigid of Kildare, Midland

Timothy Richard- Blessed Sacrament, Midland

Laura Scheibert- Our Lady of Grace, Sanford

Betty Schubert, All Saints, Bay City

Leonard Stankiewicz- Saint Michael, Maple Grove

The diocesan Lay Ministry Formation Program helps prepare Catholic adults for ministry by expanding their knowledge of Scripture and Catholic Theology, helping them live their baptismal call in service to others, and strengthens their relationship with God through prayer, retreats and spiritual formation. To learn more, click here. 

*Photo above is from the 2020 Commissioning Mass